I Will Not Yell I Will Not Yell…

Stress has been high lately and keeping connected has been proving difficult. Gentle parenting is always tough. It was definitely not how I was raised so it takes a conscious effort to remain calm. Especially during this time of year, when I am suffering from lack of vitamin D and Monkey man is in dire need of an outlet for his energy.

Two things have been my savior during these trying times.
1. An exercise trampoline – I set it up in the living room and when his energy is high and my patience is low we “jump it out.”
2. Wash cloths in the freezer – originally there for chickens cutting teeth but I’ve found them especially great for when I need to cool down.

I can’t wait until it actually feels like spring and we can get outside. What ways do you keep calm?

Leave a Reply

