Officially a stay at home mama

After much internal debate and turmoil I finally made the decision to leave my job. For those that knew me before children, they would think I’ve been abducted and had my brain washed.

I’ve always been about the career. I majored in Physics and since graduation I’ve been working at a global radiation detection instrumentation manufacturer doing inside sales. I worked 60 hour weeks, commuted an hour each way. I was working my way up the ladder.

image
thing one and thing two
Once Alex came I suddenly realized that corporate proposals was not what God put me on this planet to do. Being home with both him and Henry during maternity leave solidified that feeling. I knew I had to do anything in my power to stay with my 2 miracles.

Being the type A person that I am I’ve started 2 home businesses, one selling jewelry and the other planning weddings. I do most of my work after bedtime and during naps. I have to say that I have never been happier. Being a mom is definitely what I was meant to do.

Leave a Reply

