Welcome December and Thankvember Finale

I love December because I love everything Christmas. Hippie Husband and I have an agreement that I will not decorate, listen to carols, watch Christmas movies or anything else Christmas related until December 1st. So let the games begin 🙂

Since it is December 1st, it also means I’m 12 days behind on my Thankvember posts. I’m a bit disappointed in myself for falling behind, since I truly have so much to be thankful for. But life happens so I will dedicate these 12 days to the reason I am so far behind, my amazing family. 

I know I dedicated a day to my boys, and then a day each to each of the boys, and a whole day to my husband, but the three of them make me unbelievably joyous. I also want to express my gratitude for my In-laws. They have been such a support system for me for the last 8 years. For my sisters and brothers, the ones through blood, through marriage and through many many years of knowing each other. You know who you are. And to my neighbors, you have truly become family and I’m so thankful we have become so close!

So with November over, and the Christmas season beginning, I want to keep in mind the many joys I have to be thankful for and to thank God for all of my blessings. Welcome December!

Leave a Reply

