Chiropractic Cures (Almost) Everything

Welcome to the December 2012 Natural Living Blog Carnival: Natural Remedies.

This post was written for inclusion in the monthly Natural Living Blog Carnival hosted by Happy Mothering and The Pistachio Project through the Green Moms Network. This month our members have written posts about how they use natural remedies in their homes.

—–

While this may be well known among fellow natural parents, it was news to me. Chiropractic is not just for back pain. I’ve been going to my chiropractor, Mara Tabares in Danbury CT, for 2 years and now my husband and boys go as well. And we go to her for everything.

The first time I went I was skeptical. My husband was part of a business group where Dr. Tabares presented about her practice. He thought that it might help my insomnia. I had no back symptoms at all! I trusted his judgement enough to give it a try and to my surprise (and pleasure) I was sleeping like a husband after just a few visits! (Anyone who has had a baby will understand why I chose this wording) I was intrigued. What else could chiropractic do for me?

I told Dr. Tabares of my recurring acid reflux issues. She discovered my symptoms were actually signs of Celiac. I told her of my Oldest’s hyperactivity. After a few adjustments and cutting out dairy he is able to focus and really apply himself. When my youngest was diagnosed with Colic by his pediatrician, Dr. Tabares was the first person I called. After eliminating dairy from my diet, my baby is happy as a clam.

I also have her to thank for introducing me to natural birth and subsequently natural parenting. Dr. Tabares has completely changed my life.

So whether you have a cold, a sprained ankle or mood swings, chiropractic can have you on your way to feeling healthy.

—–

Visit Happy Mothering and The Pistachio Project to learn more about participating in next month’s Natural Living Blog Carnival!

Please take some time to enjoy the posts our other carnival participants have contributed:

 


10 thoughts on “Chiropractic Cures (Almost) Everything

  1. Chiropractic has been amazing for our family, too! At the first sign of ear pain, I take the kids to the chiropractor. I was in active labor with our oldest daughter for more than 12 long hours. I had regular adjustments while pregnant with our second and had only 3.5 hours of active labor. We love our chiropractor!

  2. We are huge believers in chiropractic! At the first sign of ear pain, we take our children for an adjustment. Our children have never taken antibiotics. I had more than 12 hours of active labor with our oldest. After regular adjustments while pregnant with our second, I had only 3.5 hours of active labor!

  3. I was just thinking the other day that I need to add this into my life. I do actually have back issues but in addition to that I think it could help with so many other things, like you mentioned. Thanks for a nudge in the right direction. 🙂

  4. I never used to be a believer either, until I heard from some very grounded, non-hippy people about awesome results (like getting a baby adjusted and that being the end of colicky behavior, weight loss, etc). I wish there were a great one a little closer to us!

Leave a Reply

