9 Months in 9 Months Out

This weekend my baby turned 9 months old. I freely admit that the 9 months I was pregnant seemed twice as long. As I stare at this sleeping face I can’t help but wonder where my tiny baby went. These 9 months have brought 16 pounds, 4 teeth and countless hours of nursing. The pains of labor are a distant memory. Those first few sleepless nights are looking ago lessons learned.  The difficulties of breastfeeding are hard to imagine; it seems like second nature now.  I look forward to what I will learn in these upcoming months and years. Happy 9 months Chicken Little!

Leave a Reply

