26 going on 80

I’m officially old. I’m not sure when that happened, somewhere between golf season 2 years ago and giving birth I suppose. But it’s true, I’m the oldest 26 year old around. I knit and crochet. I prefer a real book over my kindle. And this morning I woke up with a hangover.

Yup full blown hangover. Dry mouth, headache, queasy stomach, the works. I felt like I was run over by a caravan of semis. The worst part of it all? I didn’t drink the night before. Not a sip. That my friends is how you know when you’re officially old. If you can wake up with a hangover without drinking, I really don’t want to think about how bad I would feel if I DID drink. Shutters

To think I used to party with the big boys… I dedicate this post to my husband, because today he did party hardy and he’s going to feel really old tomorrow…

Leave a Reply

