Not so proud mommy moments

Image

Sigh. Lately I’ve been feeling like I’m failing at the whole mom thing. My patience is gone, I’ve been yelling A LOT, I even hang out with some mainstream parents so I don’t feel as bad for it. 

But I do feel bad. When I’m trying to sleep, staring at the ceiling, I can’t help but feel the guilt creep up. I know better. It’s time I DO better.

Image

 

I haven’t quite figured out HOW I’m going to do that. I have some good inspiration from fellow bloggers Our Muddy Boots and The Orange Rhino. I already took the first step – apologizing. 

Do you have any not so proud mommy moments? Any gentle advice?

 

Leave a Reply

